This Is A Spark Of Life.

"For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of darkness."

The Bible Isn’t Stupid, We Are.

There has been loads of discussions debating the pros and cons of Christianity vs atheism. Personally, I pay attention to these exchanges…why? Because I believe that understanding where this universe comes from, who created it, and how it constructed our reality, will reveal our place in the grand scheme. 

I want to know how to direct my life in the most satisfying manner possible. 

And so I have read many controversial pieces, from the Bible, to the Emerald Tablets and the Keys of Enoch, to the Ra Material and the Conversation with God series. I have looked at a lot of ridiculous viewpoints, and I have taken everything into consideration. I have filtered and discarded, I have filed and bookmarked. And I have come to the realization that if we could reconcile theBible with science, perhaps we could eliminate half of the wars in the world. 

Is that not a worthy objective? 

Now, the first thing I want to show you (and remember, I am taking these quotes directly from the Holy Bible) is this: 

Psalm 78:2 I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter hidden things, things from of old

To understand a proverb, and a figure, The words of the wise, and their dark sayings. 
– Proverbs 1:6

According to these lines, the Bible is full of “dark sayings” and “parables”, otherwise known as riddles or secrets. Nothing was ever told in a straightforward manner, even if stated clearly, because their dialect differs so much from ours. But what we can take away from this, is that the Bible isn’t black and white, so to speak. It’s full of layers and clues, hints intended to be understood when the moment was right. 

Having said that, I want to make it clear that this does not support the Bible in its modern interpretation. Mankind has not been ready to know the truth for ages, and it is only just beginning to come into the light. What we think are its secrets, are only the double meanings of the obvious phrases. We have yet to discover the deep wisdom within it. 

And no, I am not a religious zealot. I am a polycredic, as I have stated multiple times, which means I am willing to logically dissect various sciences and faiths and create a sort of Frankenstein from the pieces. I am in favor of science just as much as I am in favor of spirituality. But I think they we are simply looking at the same thing from two different lights. 

The name Jesus means “God is Salvation”. Okay, good. We have something towork with here. Especially taking into consideration this line: 

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love. This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him. This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us (1 Jn. 4:8-12, NIV).

God is love. This is stated clearly. Therefore, when one says “Jesus’s name is the way to heaven,” perhaps they are pointing to this quote? Perhaps they are saying that Jesus points to God, and by extension, love? 

Is the way to heaven, in reality, simple love? 

Chances are, you’re asking, “Why on earth would they make it so difficult to understand?” Well, one…because it’s difficult to explain. And in those times, we obviously didn’t know much about science, let alone how emotion can affect the physical reality of the world, nor how emotion can affect bodily energy. 

This pretty much says it all: 

I gave you milk to drink, not solid food; for you were not yet able to receive it. Indeed, even now you are not yet able, 3for you are still fleshly. For since there is jealousy and strife among you, are you not fleshly, and are you not walking like mere men? 4For when one says, “I am of Paul,” and another, “I am of Apollos,” are you not mere men? 

Corinthians 3:2, King James version

Take this how you will…but I think it is the most sensible part of the Bible. It’s the most sense I’ve gotten out of it, anyway. Besides the Tree of Polarity, at least…but that’s a story for another time. So, what if the Bible is actually a riddle book telling the truth in a roundabout way, and we’re just too thick to comprehend it? 

Does that make the Bible a tome of lies, or us a race of wooly headed sheep? 

I just thought I’d get this perspective out there.

ATS Thread – http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread827135/pg1 

Leave a Reply

